Clay County Clerk
of the Circuit Court

Traffic

Traffic Fee
Failure to wear bicycle helmet $62.50
Bicycle/Pedestrian violation $62.50

Insurance Violation Under 316.646(1) Florida Statutes

Traffic Fee
Fine Amount if Insurance was Not Valid at the time of offense, a copy of renewed/valid insurance card must be submitted along with payment. $114.00
Fine amount if Insurance was Not Valid at the time of offense, and a copy of renewed/valid insurance card is submitted within 30 days of citation date $78.90
Fine Amount if Insurance was Valid at the time of offense and a copy is submitted along with payment. $62.50

Registration Violation Under 320.0605 or 320.07 Florida Statutes

Traffic Fee
Fine Amount if Registration was Not Valid at the time of offense, a copy of a renewed registration must be submitted along with payment. $111.00
Fine amount if Registration was Not Valid at the time of offense, and a copy of a renewed registration is submitted within 30 days of citation date. $96.25
Fine Amount if Registration was Valid at the time of offense and a copy is submitted along with payment. $10.00

Drivers License Violation

Traffic Fee
Fine Amount if Drivers License was Not Valid at the time of offense, a copy of renewed Drivers License must be submitted along with payment. $114.00
Fine amount if Drivers License was Not Valid at the time of offense, and a copy of a renewed Drivers License is submitted within 30 days of citation date. $96.25
Fine Amount if Drivers License was Valid at the time of offense and a copy is submitted along with payment. $10.00

Moving Violation

Traffic Fee
Under Florida Statutes 316 $164.00
Under Florida Statutes 322 $158.00

Non-Moving Violation

Traffic Fee
Under Florida Statutes 316 $114.00
Under Florida Statutes 322 $111.00
Failure to Stop at Traffic Device / Traffic Signal / Red Light
NOTE: Pursuant to Florida Statutes 322.0261(4)(a), if you are cited for a violation under 316.074(1) or 316.075(1)(c)1, Failure to Stop at a Traffic Devise, Traffic Signal, Red Light, and do not elect traffic school when making your payment, points will be assessed and the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will send you a notice requiring you to attend a driver improvement course. For fine amount when electing school see section below entitled “FINE AMOUNT IF ATTENDING DRIVER IMPROVEMENT SCHOOL”.
$262.00
Equipment violation (not corrected) $114.00
Equipment violation (corrected within 30 days) $98.00
County Handicapped Parking $245.00

Fresh/Salt water fishing:

Traffic Fee
Florida resident $65.50
Non Florida resident $95.50

Boating:

Traffic Fee
Moving $90.00
Non-moving $73.00

Unlawful Speed Fines:

Traffic Fee
Moving violation with speed 1 – 9 MPH $129.00
Moving violation with speed 10 – 14 MPH $204.00
Moving violation with speed 15 – 19 MPH $254.00
Moving violation with speed 20 – 29 MPH $279.00
Moving violation with speed 30+ MPH Appearance Required
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 1 – 9 MPH $154.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 10 – 14 MPH $304.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 15 – 19 MPH $404.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 20 – 29 MPH $454.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 30+ MPH Appearance Required

Fine Amount if Attending Driver Improvement School:

NOTE: Pursuant to Florida Statutes 322.0261(4)(a), if you are cited for a violation under 316.074(1), 316.075(1)(c)1, 316.172(1)(A), or 316.191(3)(a), and do not elect traffic school when making your payment, points will be assessed and the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will send you a notice requiring you to attend a driver improvement course.

Standard Fines:

Moving violation

Traffic Fee
Under Florida Statute 316 $171.00
Under Florida Statute 322 $165.00
Affidavit Fee $7.00
Failure to Stop at Traffic Device / Traffic Signal / Red Light $262.00

Unlawful Speed Fines:

Traffic Fee
Moving violation with speed 1 – 9 MPH $136.00
Moving violation with speed 10 – 14 MPH $211.00
Moving violation with speed 15 – 19 MPH $261.00
Moving violation with speed 20 – 29 MPH $286.00
Moving violation with speed 30+ MPH Appearance Required
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 1 – 9 MPH $161.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 10 – 14 MPH $311.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 15 – 19 MPH $411.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 20 – 29 MPH $461.00
Moving violation in a school or construction zone with speed 30+ MPH Appearance Required
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Youtube icon
Instagram icon